We’re really sad to see you go…
We really do hate to see you go. Please note that your account and all Clouds associated with it will be immediately deleted, including all Snapshots and Backups. Please make sure to download any important Backups before closing your account. Also, make sure to download all copies of invoices for your accountant. This is permanent, cannot be undone, and getting access to invoices after the fact will require manual work billed at $250 per hour.
- Reconsider! If you were frustrated or couldn't understand how to use MODX Cloud, get in touch to see if we can solve your problem, one last time.
- If you decide it is in fact time to go, log in to the MODX Cloud Dashboard.
- Then, navigate to the Account Edit Page.
- Find the box on the right with the banner at the top which contains the name of your current plan.
- At the bottom of this box is a link, labeled "Delete Account".
- Clicking it will complete the process.
- Follow the instructions and your account will be closed.
One more time as a reminder: everything will be removed, including backups, Clouds and access to your invoices. If you need them, download them before canceling. This is permanent, cannot be undone, and getting access to invoices after the fact will require manual work billed at $250 per hour.