Edit & Delete Backups

Editing a Backup

If you want something more descriptive than the automatic names we give to your backups, you can use your own names and descriptions. There are two places you can do this from:

  1. Edit Backups from Cloud Edit page Backups grid

    On the Cloud Edit Page, navigate to the "Backups" tab. In the list of available Backups, double-click the name of the Backup you wish to edit. You can also click the cog icon and select "Edit Backup" from the drop-down menu.

    A pop-up will appear where you can enter Name and Description values. Click the "Edit Backup" button to save your changes.

  2. Edit Backups

    On your Backups Page, double-click the name of the Backup you wish to edit, or click the cog icon and select "Edit Backup". The same pop-up will appear, as above.

Deleting a Backup

Removing unwanted Backup files helps you stay organized and to keep your total storage consumption under control. There are two places you can do this:

  1. Delete Backups

    On the Cloud Edit Page, navigate to the "Backups" tab. In the list of available Backups, select checkboxes next to any Backups you wish to delete, then click the "Delete Selected" button, or either right-click on a single Backup or click it's cog icon, and choose "Delete Backup" from the context menu.

  2. Delete Backups

    On your Backups Page, select checkboxes next to any Backups you wish to delete, then click the "Delete Selected" link above the grid, or either right-click on a single Backup or click it's cog icon, and choose "Delete Backup" from the context menu.

Deleting a Backup is irreversible, so a pop-up will ask you to confirm. Click "Delete Backup" and you're done.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.